Story of my life….=)=(=/=p

      Growing up in my family was a blast, I have a ton of cousins aunts and ungles. I also have a younger sister and a older brother, that is suppose to be a role model for me and my sister. Not!!!!!, as early as I can remember my brother didnt have the best common sense there was. The first time he got high he didnt know the side effects and went crazy parents had to take him to the hospital. He was grounded but didnt learn from his mistakes, instead he kept doing it and tried to be sneaky about it but my mom figured it out when her lights keep disappearing for her hair. Then his grades started slipping parents had to jump down his throat, grades got better. Besides just the smoking and grades my brother got a girl pregnant at the age of 17 parents were pissed. Mainly because they told him time after time to wrape up I guess it went in one ear and out the other. To top it off they was striving him to go into the navy because he was really good at working with engines and cars but he messed that up by not wanting to go.

      So now Im at the age to where Im seeing all the bad habbits and things my brother was doing. I know I didn’t want to act that way exspecially when I knew I had a sister on the way. I never smoked ok yes I did but only to try it, always keep A’s and B’s threw out my middle school years alway up to my high school years and now college. I had girlfriends and never got them preganat, I was to smart to do a dumbass mistake like that. As the years went I was the goody to shoes in the family not getting in trouble and keeping up wit myself, unlike my brother.

      All hell broke loose when my brother got another girl preganat, at this time he had a good job at a car shop. Only thing was he still was acting like he was 17 again with his habbits. It all caught up to him the day he went to jail because of not paying child support typical black man like it was at a point i wanted to kick his sorry ass. Situation like this only made me stronger at who I am. Plus I founded out that my little cousin was looking up to me as well as my sister

    Now in days my brother is cleaning up his act and getting his shit together finally. Im still doing what I got to do stay in head of the game and make somthing with my life. I still am getting good grades found a good set of friends up here in college and back at home. I figure that everything happens for a reason in life and it depends on how you look at it. My brother messing up gave me the motivation and strive I needed to go all the way and keep that imagine with my family.

      Overall tell this day I actually thank my brother, for acting a fool when he was younger so that I know what not to do and act like. Im in college heading towards Im dream of becoming a doctor in phyical therapy making that money. My brother is going into the navy now this time next year and will come out making that money just like me. Now all we have to wait for his our little sister who wants to be a pedatrition when she grows up. Which is fine with me she will be making money just like her brothers.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by therapy123 on October 15, 2009 at 7:11 pm

    Good story, there was a few words spelled wrong look back and check it! Maybe in the rising part before the climax talk about how you and your brothers relationship was growing up. If you got along I know you said he made stupid mistakes and you hated him for it but did you guys fight alot? Or did you get along at most times except for when he did those things. Good conclusion saying how it made you who you are and how your brother is now getting his act together.

    Brittany =)

    Reply

Leave a comment